Cleaning Closet

Hi everyone! This weekend I had a Saturday at home with nothing to do for the first time in weeks! So guess what I did?

Clean! of course! I must be getting old. 🙂 Anyway, I was so excited to to clean my closet and dresser drawers. I actually started this cleaning process two weeks ago in a fit of rage when I couldn’t find anything to wear. I know, I know NOT balanced. But I realized as the week went on and I threw more clothes into a pile on the floor, that I felt better about getting dressed in the morning.

See, I have all these clothes…but I don’t wear half of them. Some of these clothes are old and worn out, some don’t fit, and some are out of season. They sit in my drawers and hang in my closet because I think, someday I’ll wear this again!

On Saturday, I finished cleaning out all the old clothes and now I can actually see what I own. I also have a better idea of what clothes I need/want for the rest of winter and early spring. Next step? Sort the clothes up for donations, trash, or storage.

Do you keep clothes or other things even when you don’t use them and  they clutter up your space? Why do you think that is?

2 comments

  1. For me – it’s because I’m too lazy to get rid of things lol. I’ve gotten better – and I don’t buy as much clothes as I used to, so that helps. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    1. Good point. Laziness has a lot to do with clutter. Also, buying too much unnecessary stuff. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

